Gone with the Witch (Witch Way Librarian Mysteries #5) (Mass Market)

Gone with the Witch (Witch Way Librarian Mysteries #5) By Angela M. Sanders Cover Image

Gone with the Witch (Witch Way Librarian Mysteries #5) (Mass Market)

Mystery lovers with a taste for the witchy will be charmed by Angela M. Sanders’ spellbinding series featuring librarian witch Josie Way, her feline familiar, small town Oregon and, of course, murder! The perfect caper for fans of Bailey Cates, Adele Abbott, Juliet Blackwell, and “witchy library lore” (Kirkus Reviews)…

As the bones pile up in Wilfred, Oregon, librarian and apprentice witch Josie Way hits the books—and soon finds herself playing Dr. Watson to none other than Sherlock Holmes!

When human bones are discovered beneath an old outhouse covered in blackberry vines, no one knows who they once belonged to. But elderly Helen Garlington wants Sam the sheriff to test the remains, suspecting they may solve the mystery of her long-vanished husband. It’s not a match, and Helen takes it hard, drowning her disappointment in sherry at the tavern—where she sees a contestant on a game show who she swears is her missing spouse, Martin. To ease the woman’s mind, Josie contacts the show to track down the look-alike guest, who kindly agrees to travel to Wilfred—and is then found dead the next morning.

Horrified by this fatal turn of events, Josie asks the spellbound books for help, seeking the aid of Sherlock Holmes. But strange things continue to happen—frightening images flash on the screen of a long-abandoned movie theater and flocks of crows seem to appear wherever she goes. Is Josie about to meet her own Moriarty? It will take all her courage to untangle the twisted vines of this mystery before this chapter in the colorful story of Wilfred claims another life . . .
Angela M. Sanders is the author of the bestselling Joanna Hayworth Vintage Clothing Mysteries, the Witch Way Librarian Mystery series, The Booster Club Capers, and the Kite Shop Mysteries, written under the name Clover Tate. In addition to cozy mysteries, she regularly writes articles on food, vintage clothing, personalities and perfume for Portland Monthly, Now Smell This, the French perfume magazine Nez, and various food magazines. A former congressional investigator, she now writes full-time and is a member of Novelists, Inc., International Thriller Writers and Sisters in Crime. Angela has two cats—one of whom is black of course—a witch’s freckle in her left eye, and learned to read tarot cards from a pagan priestess. She lives in Portland, Oregon and can be found online at AngelaMSanders.com.
Product Details ISBN: 9781496740939
ISBN-10: 1496740939
Publisher: Kensington Cozies
Publication Date: February 20th, 2024
Pages: 304
Language: English
Series: Witch Way Librarian Mysteries
Praise for the Witch Way Librarian Mysteries: 
 
“Red herrings galore compete with witchy library lore in an often humorous mystery.” —Kirkus Reviews on Witch and Famous 
 
“This cozy mystery has the right balance of suspense and quirky, small-town humor.” —Library Journal on Seven-Year Witch 
 
“A really lovely follow-up to the Witch Way Librarian Mystery series debut. A solid treat.” —Criminal Element on Seven-Year Witch 
 
“Full of false leads and truly surprising reveals, this terrifically plotted mystery is hard to put down.” —Bookpage STARRED REVIEW on Seven-Year Witch 
 
“The perfect cozy for fans of the paranormal genre as well as those readers who love a cozy with a library setting.” —Fresh Fiction on Seven-Year Witch 
 
“Balances paranormal whimsy and small-town charm…it’s a delight to read about someone whose powers derive in part from stories and the feelings that readers attach to them. This is a fine debut that promises more bookish fun to come.” —Bookpage on Bait and Witch 
 
“A fun paranormal mystery with an intriguing magic system and delightful setting, in no small part due to how charming the Wilfred inhabitants can be.”  —Criminal Element on Bait and Witch 
 
“Zippy and fun, with just enough ambiance to satisfy readers seeking spooks and humor.” —Kirkus Reviews on Bait and Witch
 
“Imaginative…Has everything a reader of cozies could hope for.” —Reviewing the Evidence on Bait and Witch